Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

In the world with uncertainties we need to understand that it hardly possible to make an idea into a success without failures. Though it is tempeting to say that only the people who stubbernly continue their ides leave legacy of completing those. It is far from truth. While leaving in this volatile world sometimes it is required to listen to the critisim and respond to them constructively. And obviously we require both the stubbornness towards ideas and listening to critical response for leaving lasting legacy.

There is no better example to this, then steve jobs. One of the founder of apple competers and regarded by many as visionary. He was known for his stubborn and intransigent outlook towards product design even at the cost of functionalities. He codesigned many products like the first iphone, user interface of imac. For his very attention to detail he is highly regarded. Still it is necessary to note that, though he had given many best selling products he has also designed products like cube computer which was designed as a perfect cube. It had many engineering issues resulting in least sells of all time. While it was a great design it was highly critised for its software and hardware problems. And he had to let go of that idea to focus on the new one which is when we got ipods.

Furthermore, to look at another example from non-business world, we can look at the styles of goverment and there relative successes while implementing any policy. To understand this, lets look at the autocratic type of governence, here any type of doubts and critisism is bad, therefore any ideas which supreme leader likes are completed without any analysis; resulting in bad policy harmful to people. Here we make a mistake to look at it as leaving a legacy regardless of it being bad one. One has to understand that this it is not a lasting legacy. On the other hand, in democratic kind of governence, we can clearly see that with every policy which is put forth it is duly critised it is refined many times, which results in a good policy for the people as it takes into account opnions of all the people involved. This is certainly going to be legacy which will affect peoples lives for long time.

So in conclusion, it is obvious that there is no certain way to come through with the ideas, and there is fine line that is need to be followed to make the idea into reality. A little too far going towards not listening to idea will result in completed ideas which might not be worthy of any legacy. While on the other hand, opening up to harsh criticism can result in arriving of doubts about the idea itself and non-completion of the idea in the end.