True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

1:50

"Aim for the stars and you shall land on moon" is a maxim that has inspired mankind to do the unthinkable, impossible, ingenious and perhaps quite literally land on moon. Gandhi thought of freeing the nation of quarter billion slaves without shedding a single drop of blood his enemy. Elon Musk thought of freeing the world from the thick smoky clouds from the cars. ISRO set a goal to orbit the Mars. However, it is not setting these goals that made them earn the respect of billions of people. It is through achieving those goals made them how the world remembers them. I therefore believe that one should not only set but achieve the ambitious goals they set for themselves.

Setting a goal is easy but it is achieving these goals that test one's character. It doesn't really take much efforts to open one's to do list and begin jotting down the beautiful mountains of Switzerland they would like to visit this summer, or an internship they would secure next semester to boost up their career. It is really easy to jot down these lofty goals and meander in the embellished imaginary think place one has created for themselves. It however takes enormous efforts and strength of character to work over time, to budget your expenditure and to save for the trip you planned or to study for an for elective on top of your hectic course work to secure that internship.

Moreover really ambitious goals may lead one to procrastinate. Setting a goal so high that one might not even know how to achieve them or worse, they are not even convinced that they can achieve them can led them to just ignore them and carry on with their life the way it is. It would have been better had they aimed for a goal that they were confident about. I would rather suggest that for any goal, it is important to to break that lofty goal into small achievable steps. A paper that is due next next should be researched by the weekend, rough drafted two days in advance and proofread by the night before submission.

I would like to however posit that by setting ambitious goal one is more likely to fail. Failures are the crisis where one find the wisdom to succeed and manage one success. It is not banal to say that indeed failures are the "stepping stone" to success. It took SpaceX a dozen rockets burnt to char to land a used rockets in one piece, it took thousands scratches of tape to found a layer of mono layer Graphene and it took six lives to take a giant leap of mankind on moon.