Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

According to the above prompt, humanities is not indispensible to the students who are currently majoring in Business or Sciences as there is no correlation between them and would not serve as an advantage in their future. I strongly disagree with this statement, as knowledge can never be too much, it will only benefit you, may not nessarily in a direct way.

To begin with, humanities is a subject which is needed in all streams, it mainly deals with ethics and values of that particular stream. Without it, everything could fall apart. If there are no moral and ethical rules circumscribing a person, he or she will think or can do anything they want including artful methods to get results. For example, a scientist or an associate working on a certain drug to cure a pernicious disease like COVID-19, to become meritorous and become more succesful this scientist might try to belie the results of the experiment. When the scientist claims that the drug is not toxic although it is, and if it is launched in the market, and if people are taking these drugs which are not tested properly and are toxic could lead to the death of many innocuous and ingenuous patients suffering from the morbid disease. In this case, the scientist reprehensible for not following proper protocol, and for violating every moral principle as a scientist. This is unacceptable as the repurcussions of the scientist's action could lead to death of many patients. This could be precluded had he been taught about humanities.

Secondly, humanities is what makes us the person we are today. The ethics, morals and the principles determines our character and what kind of person we are. Nobody would like to do business with a person who is artful and shady, as it would end up in trouble or worse. For example, a company's CEO if, he or she is involved in some kind of impropriety, it could lead to many predacaments in the business like the villification of the comapny and its associated workers, the stock price would recede, and the company would most likely end up in insolvency.

Finally, without our moral values and principles we are nothing. Thses beliefs that we follow, knowing the difference between right and wrong is what makes a person. Everything is just black and white and a person has to choose which path he wants to lead. There is no such thing as a grey area. Everything is a choice that we make and it depends on the individual person and his or her righteousness to choice. In order to make this choice, humanities would definetely help which is why it should be a part of science and business majors.

In conclusion, humanities should be included in the curriculum of Business and Science majors as we want a society of youngsters to know what is right and wrong, and shape them as an all- rounder and not just as succesful professions in their particular field.