Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

The Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in Science are very busy with their specific courses. They have to do lots of projects and practical work. Including Humanities as a part of their academic syllabus will only add a burden to them because Humanities is a completely different subject from their particular field and will not be beneficial for their future career. Therefore, I believe that Undergraduate students ( Business or Science field ) should not require to take Humanities.

Humanities is all about philosophy and human nature in which we learn about the deep meaning of life and human behaviour. While in Business and Science study, students deal with practical situations. In future, they will get a job in a particular sector. Hence, philosophy will not help in any way. Even to get capable for recruitment, what matter is student experience in their particular field. Humanities will only help them to learn about real-life situations.

Secondly, the Business and Science students have a cumbersome syllabus along with practical, project and internship, which make their whole year occupied. If humanity subject is also included, then it will only add extra bunder to students. In the First year, when students start the course, then we can add humanities or put it as an optional (elective) course for final year students who think that it can be beneficial for their future career. Earlier, in the first year, when a student has just started the course, humanities can also be included at the time. As knowledge is never proven to be a wastage. Therefore, having a brief about it, will not only help them to have broad perceptive but also not affect their future career.