Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Since the 19th Century, technological advancement has made human life; easy and comfortable. it is also helping children, by providing different learning platforms. However, everything has its own pros and cons. In the same way, technology also has a negative impact on people. Therefore, I believe that somewhere technology is also affecting the creativity of children. I will expound on this in the following passage.

To begin with, technology has come up with different virtual video games which are quite impressive and children are fond of these, nowadays. but, they have become so addictive that they prefer to play online games over physical activity. For instance, When I was young, I used to go to play outside with my friend who lives nearby. this was not only helping me to maintain physical health but also I was making new friends. Interaction with other children was helping me to enhance my creativity by utilizing it while playing outdoor games. but today, children are busy playing an online games, so addictive to accomplish the goal and create the highest record in the virtual world. Although in this way, children are also using their mind or intellect, it is constrained to one zone. Thus, I see that technology has influenced the creativity of children.

Next, technology has also provided many different options for the entertainment of humans; movie app and tiktok app. In today's world, most of the time, people prefer to utilize their spare time either by watching movies or scrolling on tiktok, watching reels. this has also affected children as well. today, Kids of year 5 or younger are making videos on tiktok and getting viral for their cuteness. I found that this kind of entertainment has the immensely affected capability of the youngster. Instead of reading booking, drawing painting, and solving puzzle games, they are badly indulging in making reels on tiktok.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that technology has lessened the creativity of children than it was in the past because they are busy playing online games and making a short film on the internet