To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

Before tendering my opinion, I think it is crucial to take a quick glance at arguments of both sides. Although some people may hold this view that major cities not presenting the community behalf of all types of characteristics, but others believe that you need to study major cities in which represent the variety of people. From where I stand, I concur with the second group in which major cities can offer diversity with better distribution in contrast to small cities and rural areas.

First of all, to study characteristics of a community u need to gather information first. I would like to point out reaching this point we need results corresponding to reality. In this regard, we have to focus to gather larger group with the variety of characteristics and it is not possible without using the data in which main cities can present. To illustrate this, let us look at the example of many social pieces of research that have been done in last decades. Consequently, we will realize most of them conducted in major cities and just a few of them because some special topics implemented in towns with low population. In this circumstance, obviously offered results by these research were realistic and used for creating new laws or bring more welfare to the society.

Furthermore, it is true that people in small towns may show different characteristics contrary to major towns. In this regard, the statistics engineering proved that whether or not you need to pick small size group as your main sample for research and it is not possible to make an investigation of the whole population.

Another important reason for picking major cities to understand characteristics of people is that more records are available in these towns. In the light of that, we can gather more trustable information about the history of changes in community and behavior of people. Henceforth, with the variety of data and records in major cities contrast to small towns we will find a better pattern for studying and understandings.

Along all these advantages, some may assert that major towns have many areas like china town. In this regard, people in these areas have the same tradition and show same charactersitics. Nevertheless, we can pick our samples from all of these areas. It is hard but not impossible if we want to propose a good answer and finding our favorite pattern.

Based on all points mentioned above, I strongly recommend major cities as the main sample for research on behavior and characteristics. By the same token, we will offer more realistic patterns of our status quo.