Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?  People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.  Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally speaking, the modern societies are full of stress, with strict laws for employees during work and big companies try to use all resources they have to accrue affluence, and they count on humankind as a resource. However, this cruel system of economy lay down the law in societies, but it's inevitable in the modern world. In this harsh, inexorable system, people need time for personal enjoyment and spending and sharing leisure time with families and friends and build a bond of social connections. In my point of view, not only people needs this time, but also this has to increase for following reasons.

One important aspect of spending time for personal enjoyment is that people need to refresh their minds to increase the efficiency of routine work. According to types of research people who spend enough time for own enjoyment, in contrast to people in which, spend a lot of time at work has better efficiency on their jobs and, it builds happiness and satisfaction about life in these people. For example, many big companies even make special rooms for resting and having some leisure time during work because they know this key-point that its intuitive in humans and their benefits ties with the efficiency of their employees.

Another equally important thing about spending time for personal enjoyment is that we have a happier society. As mentioned before spending enough time for vacations and sharing time with families and friends builds general happiness. One of the aspects of a happy community is that it increases the level of mental and psychological health. For example statistically, we observe more social-gatherings, fewer separations, dynamic economy, fewer crimes, in happy societies in contrast to very strict systems in which people have inflexible work time with not enough vacations and enjoyments.

So based on all points mentioned above, not only the time people spend for enjoyments are not enough but also we need to increase the ratio of it and increase the proportion of these type of pleasures. It's beneficial for all elements of the community from economy to relationships.