To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

Nowadays, by the emergence of big and important cities, societies may be influenced solely by most important cities and the function of small cities seems trivial. Some people believe that most famous cities make influence on societies while the others think that the role of popular cities are misleading. Personally speaking, societies are mostly affected by their most important cities and in what follows the most discernible reasons are discussed.

First and foremost, government spend most of their asset including, oil, tax, and other funds on big cities. Indeed, they try to enhance people life style by investment on only big and most important cities. Whenever people all around the country see the difference between big and small cities, they start to migrate to big cities and only people with low level of ability and understanding stay at hometown. Hence, gradually, the culture of the whole community and finally society changes. For instance, United States of America, is only well-known for lonely two most important state, California and New York; and people all around the world judge their culture based on these two glorious states.

Besides, the behavior and culture of people who live in big cities are quite different to the people who live in small cities. Actually, people in small cities are usually engaged with agricultural activity and they don't devote any time for cultural activity such as going to the cinema, concert, and etc. So, the life style of these people is different to the whole societies and studying their life style is apart from the culture of society. For example, Bahrein is a small country which has one important city "Meneme" and some other trivial cities. The culture and lifestyle of people who live in Meneme is completely different due to their business and communication. Hence, this country should be judge only based on most important cities.

However, some modern cities may mislead the researchers and investigators considering this aspect. There are plenty of examples in which people of a one big city have different culture in comparison to the other cities of that country. Take Emirate as an example; a country with mostly 90 percent arid environment which bankrupted last decade. The government started a project 50 years ago, in which in only one part of the country plenty of skyscraper constructed. So, people tried to judge the country only by its most important city "Dubai" and after a while, nomadic people from suburban attacked to Dubai and took all of the investors’ assets.

All in all, as the above-mentioned examples have illustrated, mostly, the culture people who are living in the big cities are the same as their country, nonetheless in some case it may not be reasonable and its background should be investigated.