Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

In the last few decades, there has been rapid and exponential growth in technologies, which has been boundaryless. Human has made technology the integral part of their day-to-day activity and becoming more relaiable and dependant on it. This is creating a problem for society. I totally agree with the statement claim that, now a days people are giving more importance to the appealing image rather than the real self-identity. To explain my stance, I would put forth my view in the following essay.

Technology has made world connected with each other. Now people from any part of the world can connect with other person within seconds. The growth of social media has its own advantages and disadvantages. With the help of social media we can connect with our friends and families, we can stay updated with the latest news and trends, expand our buisness by reaching the global market, and much more. Now a days there are different social media for different roles. Like Instagram is the new age Facebook, where people upload their photos and maintain an online photo diary which they can share with thie close one. Watsaap is other such media which is used to message people and keep touch with people via text message instead of calls.

However, this all advantages comes with a cost. People are becoming so much engage in these social media and creating a perfect virtual life of theirs that they are forgetting about the physical relationships. For instance, on Instagram people only upload the photos in which they look nice and people used different filters, and photo editing apps to look perfect in their photos. People become so stress if they didn't get likes or comments on their photos, and to get more likes sometimes people can even spend money to buy these fake commentents and likes.

Through social media we can earn money and becoming an influencer. Sometimes these influencer do pranks which involves harasssing local public for their views, or doing task in which they put their life’s in danger. These influencers sometimes show a fake life like they have soo much of money and they can buy any car they want. For instance, sometimes these influencers sell courses and say that by just doing this course they become so rich. They try to dupe people to buy products from them which is ethically wrong.

But sometimes creating an appealing image is important, then reality image, because now a days people would judge a person on how many followers one has, and what does its social media looks like. Even before a job interview, the companies check the social media of the applicant. But making a fake one would not be helpful and do any good.

In conclusion, people should give more importance to the real self-identity rather than creating a fake appealing one. As someday people would have to meet the other person physically and their true identity would come in front.