Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

There are many courses needed to be taken by a student in his field, it would be quite burdensome to add a variety of disinterested courses to the workload he or she is taken. Though these courses appear to be helpful, in the long run, they are always out of line concerning student's dreams and aspirations

There are a lot of courses that are necessary which are quite daunting, adding more course work outside the student's field makes school overwhelming most of the time. Most of the time, all the knowledge needed by the student is basically gotten from courses taken in one's field. Adding courses outside the field doesn't make it fun most of the time because they might not be given time to focus on what is needed to be.

The excuse given to add the courses into the curricular is that it idealistically helps the student tackle some exacting field courses in the nearest future. this kind, of course, can be incorporated into the lid instead of having to go outside the field to take them.. Most of the time students from other fields are not necessarily taken into consideration whilst making decisions as regards course topics peradventure out of the twelve topics that would be taken, only one is essential to the outfield student and the remaining eleven are not important. This becomes tedious for such students and overwhelming.

.learned

Courses on some certain days might clash. Because some of the times, outfield students are not placed into consideration how their schedule for the day is, they might encounter challenges on days where infield and outfield courses are clashing (classes going on simultaneously at the same time), most of the time student have to fo go one to attend to the other which might definitely tell on their result at the end of the semester. Even if taken into consideration, it might become a herculean task since students come from different fields. it would be very difficult to put all of them into consideration since their course schedule is not reconciling.

Although taken some courses could be beneficial it shouldn't be a requirement. For example, courses like languages can be taken as an elective course for a student who wishes to take them. Because for some student who loves to learn another language or for future needs, this allows them to learn them without going outside the confines of the institution to learn them. And they might necessarily be taken outside one field, if deemed essential for futuristic purpose, such courses can be made available in the department.

learning should be fun and not made inundate and tedious all because of trying to get all courses thought to be needed by the student for future reference. If they are really that important, they can be added to the list of courses administered in the field. by so doing irrelevant and extraneous topics are used and the topics needed by the student are administered. This makes coursework less daunting.