Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

University is one of the major sources of the students learning throughout their life. The time student spends on university is also found to represent the future of the student. If a university is able to provide student with knowledge in various fields outside of the academic course then the university is making student more pragmatic to the real world.

Student will start exploring different fields, try different courses and learn about the new things happening worldwide. It is possible that they could monetize the learnt skills and start their own enterprise , earning lots of money than they would ever otherwise the skills learnt in university could later transition into his occupation or simply make him popular than his contemporaries , resulting large friend circle. For instance, Despite Ram being a average student in study he joins guitar club and now he has extra thing to sell for and starts performing in the annual function of his university making him more popular and earning him good confidence which later helped him to become topper of his class.

Today students have negative feelings towards their universities and studies. For instance, upon surveying students in universities in America, it was found that they would love to be a youtuber in future as their first choice. However, students claiming they wanted to be a doctor, engineer or something related to their academics were significantly low. This clearly reflects the current tendencies of young minds. Changes can be made and university could be made cool again. Introducing courses like film making, photography, videography, video editing will attract many students to pursue university education.

However the extra courses shouldn’t be compulsory for all. There are still large number of students those aim to be academic personnel in future like teacher, lecturer, scientists etc. The solution to this problem can be making those courses optional. This approach will be beneficial for all the students with varied interests.

Future will be full of new inventions and different ways to earning daily bread. Some geniuses will even earn huge amounts of money and achieve greater heights monetizing their interests. This all above points point towards enabling various extra courses in universities will have greater positive impact upon its students.