The value of money should be instilled into youngsters since childhood because social success is defined by the amount of money one has.

We require money for everything. We need money for shelter, food, clothes and every essential commodity. I agree that it is important to instill value of money since childhood but I don't agree that social success is defined by the amount of money one has.

First of all, we should definitely instill importance of money into youngsters because money plays a crucial role in our life. Without money one can't buy food, shelter etc. If we instill the importance of money into the youngsters then it would help them to have a better and balanced life. For example, people like Dhirubhai Ambani knew the importance of money from his childhood which made him India's one of the richest person. Contrary to that, his son Anil Ambani went on to spend money extravagantly which made him bankrupt.

But at the same time money isn't everything and social success is not defined by the amount of money one has but it is defined by how much one contributes to his society. For example, Mahatma Gandhi also known as Father of the nation India belonged to a middle class family but due to his sacrifices and also due to his leadership India became independent for the British Rule. Mahatma Gandhi was a lawyer who pursued his law in foreign nation. If he would have decided to stay back in foreign and earn money by practicing law then his would have not been able to earn the social success he earned. Also Gautam Buddha, he was Prince of one the Indian dynasty. But, he saw the sorrows in the society which made him to leave everything behind and to become a monk. He was rich and had everything he wanted but he earned social success by preaching and spreading joy and good thoughts to the society.

Also, social success depends on one's achievement on the sector he or she is working. It depends on how much you are dedicated to the profession you are in. For example social success for a scientist is to win a Noble in the field of Science. Social success for a doctor is to perform the difficult surgeries. Social success for an engineer is to discover or develop something of the well being of the society.

Social success also depends on your behavior towards the people. A person who is rich but he doesn't behave properly with the people and his colleagues or his juniors then there is no use of such success. Patronizing people is not a good sign of behavior which shows ours attitude towards people and the society.

So at last I just want to conclude that anytime money is one of the most essential part of our life but it doesn't define our social success. Social success is defined by our behavior, our contribution of the society also by our achievements in the field we are working.