Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and Interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

As we in today’s world there are always 2 perspectives to look towards a certain topic or argument. Education is the most essential thing which one should posses in today’s world of competition. According to me the topic has 2 perspectives.

The first part of topic says that students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing field of study. But having interest in something and pursuing it a career are 2 different things because we don’t know what are talents and interest .For example one has interest in dancing but he or she wants to become a mechanical engineer so for that he or she should study the topic of engineering. Also we need to know that what are exactly the interests of the students and does this talent have a future in terms of career. For example if someone is talented in singing then he or she can pursue singing as career but if someone has interest in travelling then he or she can’t pursue it as a career. Also many times we see students have interest in a particular thing but they are not talented in that. For example someone has interest in singing but he is a mediocre in it so he will be not help in earning a livelihood.

But as I said each topic has 2 perspectives. So if someone is talented in a particular subject so then that student can pursue career in that particular field because in that he or she will give their hundred percent to achieve the highest position in that field .For example Sachin Tendulkar failed in 10th class but he is known as “god of cricket”. If his parents would have decided to ask him to study even though he failed or had asked to stop playing cricket he would have not become what he is today.

Atlast I just want to say that follow your interest or talent if you are good in that and are ready to contribute your 100 percent for that. And if you don’t want to pursue it as your career then study according to the availavbility of job is necessary.