People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

As we see that a person’s behavior determines us about the society or surrounding in which he or she has grown as a child. And surrounding plays a vital role in the behavior of a person. At the same time a person’s behavior is also determined in by the way he or she tackles situation. Behavior plays a crucial role in everyone’s life. I totally agree statement. I will explain you with following reasons.

Firstly, as I stated in the first paragraph that a person’s behavior in his initial days when he is child is totally dependent on the surrounding in which is born and brought up. His behavior also reflects the behavior of his parents because he has grown up seeing them. For example, as we see Ratan Tata resembles J.R.D Tata in many aspects because he has grown up seeing him and he knows the style of work of J.R.D Tata. Similarly, friends also play a vital role in one’s behavior and thinking. For example, if we are in a friend circle of people who are calm in behavior and tackle every problem with ease then being in their surrounding we adopt their behavior and also I we are in a friend circle who are not ambitious then we to tend to live a non ambitious life.

Secondly, I also believe that in some cases person tends to learn from some incidents that take place in his life. He changes his behavior regarding something due the incident which changes his way of thinking. For example, suppose a person has arrogant behavior and due to which whenever his tries to make friends due to his arrogant behavior no one wants to be friend with him so he changes his behavior and becomes calm and composed. Due to this change in behavior people now have became friends with him. So as we see from this example that due to the surrounding people or we can say surrounding forces made him to change his behavior.

At last I will conclude by saying that surrounding has both good and bad effects on one’s behavior. It can make someone a better person or it can ruin someone’s life. So I would suggest that being in a good surrounding will make a better person in life.

Because surrounding forces play a vital role in one’s life.