To better serve the international students being admitted to Darrington College, we should build a new cafeteria catering to the students at subsidized rates. The current cafeteria is very old and serves only expensive items and dishes, a point that will surely deter future international students from applying to Darrington College. Building a new cafeteria will prevent this from happening and will certainly lead to a dramatic increase in the popularity of Darrington College. Moreover, a new cafeteria will help Darrington College to justify an increased budget for educational improvement this year. Building a new cafeteria will therefore be a great step towards enhancing the ranking of Darrington College.

After reading the memo the author has come to the conclusion that building a new dining hall will enhance the college ranking and increase the intake of international students. But this conclusion has been made using many unwarranted assumptions.

First of all, the memo states that the current dining hall is very old and only serves expensive items and dishes and it will prevent future international students from applying to Rydell College. But on what basis is he stating this. He has not mentioned anything about the prices of the food items and also not provided a survey as such to claim that the prices of the food items served are high. And even if the food prices are quite high then building a new dining hall for that won't be financially feasible for the college. And also a student looks for good faculty, research and development performed by the college in his sector of interest, different courses available in his genre, good hostel facility and not for a good dining hall. Secondly, author should see the ratio of current international to local students in the college and will building a new dining hall be profitable for the college. Are the seats allotted international students occupied or not. Because if they are occupied then international students are willing to take admission in Rydell College they have no issue with the dining hall.

Secondly, the author states that building a new dining hall will definitely lead to a dramatic increase in a popularity of Rydell College. But popularity of the college will increase by academic achievements and performance of students and also while taking admission students will look for good faculties, research and development in their sector of interest, different courses available in their genre, placement opportunities etc. and not for a good dining hall. So, this doesn't make any sense.

He also states that building a new dining hall will help Rydell College to justify an increased budget for educational improvements. But building a dining is not a educational improvement. If they would have built a library or bought new books for the library then this could have been an educational improvement but building a dining hall is not an educational improvement as such. And ranking of the college increases by several criteria and building a dining hall for that won't make any sense. To increase the ranking of the college a proper should be done and the college administration should look at various other necessities required for the improvement of the college rank.

Therefore we can see that author has made many unwarranted assumptions. Therefore I conclude that building a dining hall will not be a good move to increase the college ranking and popularity of the college.