To better serve the international students being admitted to Rydell College, we should build a new cafeteria catering to the students at subsidized rates. The current cafeteria is very old and serves only expensive items and dishes, a point that will surely deter future international students from applying to Rydell College. Building a new cafeteria will prevent this from happening and will certainly lead to a dramatic increase in the popularity of Rydell College. Moreover, a new cafeteria will help Rydell College to justify an increased budget for educational improvement this year. Building a new cafeteria will therefore be a great step towards enhancing the ranking of Rydell College

The author's suggestion to build new dining hall for students seems plausible at is first look, but in actual lacks with proper reasoning and facts which makes this a faulty argument. Author needs to answer few questions so as to make the argument a cogent argument.

The author says that the current dining hall is very old and serves only expensive items and dishes, something that will prevent future international students from applying to Rydell College. First of all, old and expensive are vague terms. Author should have mentioned the accurate date of the inauguration of the dining hall. Because it might be a case that the dining hall is just 5-6 years old but the author is thinking that it is old. Secondly, talking about expensive food items author should have mentioned exact prices of the food items or dishes so we could have got clarification about the prices. Also he states that this will prevent international students from applying to the college. But is dining hall and prices of food items even a criteria to decide a college for study. Students always look for faculty, job opportunities, curriculum and many other things related to their field of interest.

Secondly, the author also states that building a new dining hall will dramatically increase the popularity of the college. How can building a dining hall will increase the popularity of the college is my first question. I mean a popularity of a college increases when the students that particular would get good jobs, good research facilities, sponsored research projects, good teaching faculties etc. But building a dining hall will not lead to increase in the popularity of Rydell College.

The author also states that building a new dining hall will help Rydell College to justify an increased budget for educational improvement this year. First of all, building a new dining hall is not an educational improvement. If the college will build a new library or a new research lab for students then will can call it as an educational improvement. Because this will help the students to enhance their skills not building a dining hall will not enhance their skills.

So at last I would conclude by saying that author's statement is faulty, and he needs to verify facts before recommending any steps. Author's recommendation can lead to extra expenditure on the college's budget and this will not bring and educational improvement to the college. So author should check his statements and facts before proceeding.