Schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and the arts when school buildings are in need of repair.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and sup porting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Schools play an important role in a person’s life. They help a person for overall development and guide him or her in the right direction. So when I say that it helps a person in overall development so I mean to say that he or she should be good in both studies as well as extracurricular activities. Schools provide the base for developing interest in these activities. So, I disagree with statement that schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports etc when school buildings are in need of repair.

As I mentioned earlier that school play an important role in overall development of a student.

Activities such as sports help a person to be physically fit and also by playing sports he or she will also become mentally active and fit. Even parents send their children to school for overall development. So what they expect from school is to make their child good in studies as well as in extracurricular activities. So cut the funding for extracurricular activities will not be a good idea.

Secondly, extracurricular activities such as sports, arts etc help a person to find this field of interest other than studies. So anyone who wants to nurture his skills he can do it with the help of these funding. So when the funding is cut off then this will affect the training of that particular person and will lead to his downfall. Because due cut off of the funding the resources for training will get decreased. For example :- a cricket player wants to buy a cricket kit for training but due to funding cut off we was not able to buy it and this will affect his training and lead to poor performance in the cricket competitions.

So I would like to conclude by saying that. Schools help a person for overall development and guide him or her in the right direction. So when I say that it helps a person in overall development so I mean to say that he or she should be good in both studies as well as extracurricular activities. Schools provide the base for developing interest in these activities. So, cutting funds of extracurricular activity is a bad idea.