Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Young people are the future of the nation, so showing right path to them is the duty of all the surrounding elders because by the guidance they will not deviate from their path. I mostly agree with the above statement that young people should be encouraged to pursue long term goals and realistic goals rather than seeking for immediate fame and recognition. I will explain my point with 2 reasons.

As we see in today’s world surrounded social media, the desire of the young ones to gain immediate fame and success is increasing. Everyone wants to be rich and successful very fast. One of the biggest reasons for this is social media. Because many false things are shown on the social media platform. And because of that young people are running behind instant fame and success. For example, someone who watches YouTube videos inspires to become a YouTube content creator and then he starts to make his own videos regarding something. But when he doesn’t get instant recognization from public it leads to depression. But the thing is even the YouTube content creator had to work for many years to get recognization and to achieve their goal.

Secondly, the success and fame achieved in shot time span doesn’t last long. Because one should be experienced in that field so that he knows the ways to tackle the problems faced. And one will only be able to do this when he aims for long term goals and takes small steps to achieve this. Because when he takes small steps he will be aware of all the pros and cons in that particular area and then he will be able to tackle difficult situations easily. For example, someone who starts a manufacturing workshop and aims for big contracts instead of small ones in the early years of his work because he might face problem will completing those contracts due to lack of experience. If instead he would have started from smaller contracts then he would have gained knowledge about the contracts and then gradually increased the size of the contracts.

But in some areas, I think instant fame is necessary. For example, in the acting profession you have to perform well in your debut film. Because if you don’t then there are less chances that you will get new films to work.

At last I will conclude by saying the one show always target for long term and realistic goals because immediate fame is not for long time and the success gained from long term goals last long.