As we acquire more knowledge things do not become more comprehensible but more complex and mysterious Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take I

Knowledge is important to help us understand the various phenomenon happening in nature. Phenomenoen from how our everyday objects work to how complex abstract systems like finance and trade work. The prompt states that as our domain of knowledge expands we are more confused rather being clear on things that happen around us. The claim made by the prompt is justified as humans have a limit to comprehend things as complexity increases.

Naturally, as one might expect due to this increasing complexity niches and specializations were created. It was believed that the experts would answer all questions. Soon even they were left puzzled and without an answer. While some may argue that knowledge is supposed to shed light on everything, they forget all knowledge is scoped in levels of complexity and detail.

As, man began his quest of knowledge he went on to create different faculties to handle different affairs seperately.

As these faculties grew themselves specializations and niches were created. However, it was found that with each specilization complexity of each faculty had grown manifold. This has led to the situation where a person is uanble to grasp simple phenomenon as his level of understanding changes from natural observation to observation from the perspective of a faculty and from a specialization of that faculty. Taking the simple example of a ball being dropped dropped on a ground, for a child this is not troubling he would pick the ball, an older child might wonder from what height it feel, then we have student physics who might try calculating time of its flight, then we have a student of mechanics who might try identifying deformation of ball and maybe calculate energies involved in the exchange, a physicst might claim ball not only dropped but it glided to the ground and then we might have an Einstein claiming that the universe pushed the ball towards the earth. As, we take note of all this we can understand how quickly our thoughts went from curiosity to madness . Hence, without a doubt things do become more incomprehensible as complexity and detail increase.

Even though we might know have a unique expert to help us explain his perspective of things from the child to the physicist. They all answer only specific questions and address only the questions that stand below them in order of things. Even the experts would be left without an answer if the complexity was increased. Say from the previous example we make it a little intersting and rather than a ball drop on ground make multiple balls collide in air and then fall to the ground. Now our even most seasoned physicist would be unable to explain the intricaies of the phenomenon that will occur.

It might strike us naturally that knowledge should make things clear not incomprehensible. However, to proclaim a thought like this would be a heresy to the foundational concpets of formal education which seeks to scope out studies and level of knowledge and limit them in rigid boundaries. People are mostly educated in these solidified rigid educational systems. Since the goal of formal education is to usually abstarct more complex pehnomenon, we find people dumb founded when they get a glimpse of knowledge that is beyond their scope. As from our previous example the child would be when instead of picking up the ball had we asked him to determine the time of ball's flight.

In conclusion, we can say that complexity and level of detail build help up understanding but might also leave us flummoxed equally.