Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

People have different preferences for their directions and goals. While some people pursue immediate success and fame, some others intend to have a detailed plan for the future. Whereas I admit that both ways have to be respected, there is no reason to encourage youngsters to follow the former, which emphasizes short-term results.

As aforementioned, pursuing immediate results is not a problem. Different individuals have diverse standards and lifestyles. Therefore, if some of them consider immediate recognition as the most important matter for life, this opinion should not be denigrated or castigated. They may feel happy to a large extent when they are recognized and it is also possible that they can feed themselves based on their inclination to fame. For instance, some of those may exert to publicize themselves by posting funny and creative videos on websites including YouTube so that they can earn money and fame at the same time. This sort of activity has become prevalent and it is understandable that the desire for fame has become satisfied by new media of the contemporary era.

However, while I admit that a strong inclination to fame is not negative, it does not mean that young people have to be encouraged to follow this inclination. In contrast, it is still desirable for them to make a long-term plan for their future career. In most cases, a stable basis for livelihood and career does not come from short-term activities. In contrast, most fields require a lot of time and efforts to be experts. For instance, being a doctor, a professor, and a pilot requires intensive training sessions for many years, even more than 10 years in some cases. In this situation, becoming specialized in specific fields is not possible by pursuing immediate results. Even in some cases that one jackpot leads to success, there are a myriad of attempts and endeavors behind the scene. For example, many movie stars, such as Al Pacino, became successful because of one specific movie or series. However, they have endeavored a lot to be cast and if they had not prepared based on their long-term goals, they would not have succeeded. Given this circumstance, it is not wise to make youngsters take precarious paths instead of stable fundamentals built by efforts and time.

Furthermore, contemporary society is already filled with a plethora of encouragements to immediate fame and success. Investment in unstable items, such as bitcoins, has allured many people to pursue immediate wealth and concomitant recognition. Besides, video streaming websites have resulted in extreme contents as they can capture many views. Many people just dive into this sort of abuse just because to get fame and success in a short period of time. When this situation is taken into account, it is hard to find a reason to encourage young people to follow this way. If the society is already full of such vibes, it would be better to instruct youngsters to think about long-term goals instead.

In conclusion, I cannot fully agree with the statement that seeking immediate fame is desirable for youngsters. In contrast, it would be better for them to contemplate their future based on long-term schedules.