Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world.Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reason

Today’s world of rapid changes, more and more people prefer to play indoor games over outdoor sports. Such trend can impact really hard when they are step into real world.

To begin with, major consequence of such approach is, students do not get exposure of real world in their childhood. Such experience not only important to enhance child’s overall personality but also essential to make him competent in a real life. Even though students can learn different lessons through these virtual games, actual circumstances are totally different. For instance, student who is master in cricket video game can not do equally well in a genuine challenge because here his body and mind play crucial role.

Moreover, outdoor sports make our body structure strong and athletic. Even if we have brightest mind, if we do not have proper fitness then we can not survive in a real life. Besides, such sports give us a chance to explore our personal interest and in long run if we work extremely hard on them then we can also build our career as a sportsperson. To illustrate, traditional sports like wrestling and boxing are played by students in schools to keep their body in a good shape and improve their reflexes. However, today many of them get opportunity to represent their nation on international level in these games.

Further, spending time close to nature encourage us to respect nature and its resources. Students can realize the importance of such invaluable resources in their early age. Such experiences guide children to utilize these resources effectively and efficiently. Today, because of the lack of respect towards universe, we are facing critical problems like deforestation, global warming ad shortage of drinking water. For example, students who participate in a tree panting activity know the importance of trees and how much effort required to grow the entire tree.

In conclusion, indoor sports restrict students inside four walls and they do not know what is going on outside world. Therefore, it is critical for every student to have exposure of outdoor sports in order to make them nature lover.