Developing countries like Bangladesh should concentrate more on industrial development, instead of agriculture to achieve development. Do u agree?

Among so many countries in the world some of them are developed and some of them are still developing. Developed countries used some tactics to develop their economy and developing countries usually follow their footsteps to improve their economy as well.

The development of a country's economy depends partly on the citizens and partly on the government. Government will set objectives and the citizens will have to implement them. In the earlier days people use to do their work all by themselves but slowly technology came into our life and we became dependent on them. Like any other thing technology also has its own pros and cons. Nowadays we can have conference by sitting at home which saves time and money.This is just a small example. If we talk about agriculture so many inventions have been made to speed up the production of crops. If a country make use of those inventions then unlike before supply will overlap demand so the price of products will fall and people will be able to save money and they can invest on projects which will be helpful for the economy. More production also means a country can export and earn foreign currency.

However this also means that people will be replaced by machine so that work is done in a short period of time this will increase the production but it will also increase unemployment which is harmful for a economy. If there are less employed people governments income will also fall and many of the underdeveloped countries lack fund so this will lead to recession in that country. Replacing machines with human also has a major risk for companies as if a machine breaks down the whole process will stop and the company would face major loss.

Industrialisation is good for blue collar workers who performs managerial or administrative works but blue collar workers who performs manual labour will loose their job so a country count in every aspect and make decision in favour of the whole nation.