Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are more important influence than parents on a child's success in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In these days and age, people become more concerned about their children’s future. It is debatable that weather a child’s foreseeable achievement could be contributed by his parents or peers’ influences. Personally, I disagree that pupil’s influence is more important to children that parents’ nurturing and I would like to discuss and give some reasons to support carefully.

To begin with, it is definitely true that parents are responsible for the future of their children as parents are the most important people who attribute their time and effort to raise their kids. Parents provide the best education and necessary skills which are required for a life and a professional career in the future. Activities and experiences that children learned mostly are conducted by parents, so the future successes in children lives are based on the supporting availability from parents. As we can see from famous professionals’ lives, Tiger Wood, for instance started playing golf since he was only three years old because of parent’s encouragement.

Even though a child spends a considerable among of time at schools with his/her pupils, most time of his/her life is still around by his/her parent. Therefore, a child already learned basic skills from the parent automatically more than his/her classmates. Spending a lot of time with their offspring makes parents become familiar with their children’s personalities and interests, so they know what their kids’ needs for a shinning future. With a good coaching skill by parents, it definitely helps them to encourage the right sort of knowledge and interests for their kids which cannot find this skill from pupils.

To conclude, as a child spends most time with their parents rather than their friends and parents understand a child better than others, these reasons already supported that why parents are important to a child’s future more than pupils’ influences.