The ease of international travel and the spread of various kind of mass media all over the world have made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people love in other countries. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Today, mass media and air travelling has become very popular. It has now easy accessible to know about different countries and their culture. People can get all the information related to their interested field. Thus, it has both advantages and disadvantages.

In the present scenario, with the advancement in aviation industry, one can dream to travel where ever he wants. Buying tickets and booking your holidays has become accessible to every one. Even many travel agencies offer reasonable prices and low cost holiday packages. People can explore different culture, tradition and social customs. As far as mass media is concern, it is also playing prominent role in bridging the gap between two countries and people. For instance, one of my friend plan out his family vacation with the help of internet and collected all geological information through it. In addition he got attractive offers from different travel agencies. By and large these would not only broaden the horizon of knowledge to understand the country but also help to know right time to visit i.e. weather of that particular place, facilities available, local resident and many more.

Nevertheless, there are disadvantage too. For example, if media carve up any crime news about the country than it could create negative impact on other country and this could lead to with a reduction of tourist and business attraction.

After hashing out the pros and cons of these two points of view, in my opinion advantages still outweigh disadvantages because people have more opportunity in terms of understanding the culture and etiquettes of other country.