Government should spend money on art centers such as music and theater, or on public places.

From the last few years, there is a considerable debate going on over the role of spending money on arts. While, some people are of the opinion that government should invest the funds in public places, others think that building art centers and preventing them is more important. Let us discuss the views in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are several reasons for spending a significant amount of money on public places. First and foremost, there are some important works need to be done around such as making hospitals and schools. For example, if there are no enough hospitals, the health of an individual could be in trouble. Furthermore, the schools with better education and facilities are very essential for the better development of an individual and a nation.

On the other hand, maintaining art is also very necessary. It means government should spend some money to protect them as well. For instance, some people get great pleasure in going to see music and theater performances. Traditionally, art centers and theaters are very helpful in the way of entertainment and in today’s era it is holding the same value. So, it is government responsibility to assist those institutes so that they can continue to provide the best they can to public.

To sum up, it is certainly true to say that spending money on public places is the first requirement; however, government should help the art centers as well, because they have really beneficial impact on our quality of life.