Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

To what extent do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, the technology has become an integral part in our lives. The accessibility of technology allows people to work or study wherever they want. However, some people still argue that the technology also contains the disadvantages from being dependent on devices. The benefits detrimental sides from using technology will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, the most disadvantage of over using technological devices is incredibly time-consuming. The ultimate accessibility in a countless websites can easily distract people from their work and take away their precious time. Taken a business man as an example, having a lot of emails to answer requires several hours at least. Another huge drawback is unhealthy lifestyle. Staying in front of a computer for a long time definitely has adversely impacts to healthy concerns. Poor posture, poor physical fitness or musculoskeletal problems, for example, can be happened after having a sedentary routine. Especially, in younger people, they rely on technology in their lives and lack time to do exercise regularly.

Even though the technology affects badly to our lives, it still has many demerit sides from using it. First and foremost, a wide range of entertainment and media has made many aspects of lives more enjoyable. Variety types of shows, songs or games come to serve in front of your screen these days. Lastly, in term of education and work, an available resource on the internet has a huge merit for students and workers. Searching some information has becomes very easy as consuming only a few minutes and filtering information effectively. With the innovative technology nowadays, looking for unknown information could be done in a better way than traditional searching methods like finding form textbooks.

In conclusion, the benefits of the latest technology outweigh the disadvantages significantly only if users use in a productive way and always concern about their healthy issues such as sitting in a correct posture, take a brake frequently and maintain regular exercise.