It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Family is considered as a tiny unit of the society and any positive or negative changes of which directly influence to the social structure of the country. In general, macro level social transformations initially manifest within the family units. At present, there is a general opinion that the relationship among the family members has being collapsed due to the modern life style. It is no argument, mainly behaviors and the attitudes of the members of the family are being changed when compare it with the past.

Basically, by products of the macro level economic transformations such as, changes of the family structure to extend to nuclear, increase of female educational attainments, increasing of female involvement to the economic activities of the country and technology have negatively affected to the relationship among the family members. Within the extended family unit no one in the family unit were isolated and they had opportunity to share their ideas, happens and sadness with the other members. When it becomes to nuclear, relationship among the members is becoming vanish and the gap has being filled the technology such as TV, computers, videos games. In the mean time social media such as face book are becoming as a social trend where people are proud to say about their social network than the relatives.

However, merging trend in the society is not healthier for the family units and for the entire society. Therefore, it is social responsibility to enhance the awareness of the people especially younger generation regarding the importance of the healthier relationship among the family member. This should have to initiate within the family unit by making time to share the ideas and experience among the members. Listening to others is the key factor for the build up a better relationship which will help to develop the understanding. Minimize the watching TV, effective use of the technology such as computers and internet assist to increase the available of time for family cooperation. Family trips is the ideal solutions for develop the relationship.

In conclusion, I am view of the point, any kind of transformation for good or bad could be done within the family. Hence, it is social responsibility to maintain a heather relationship among the members of the family and it will provide the background for development of the society.