In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Do you agree or disagree with this approach? Give your opinion. ( Writing essay 2)

Today, many teenagers are leaving their parent’s house soon after they finish their education. Some people believe that this way children would be more independent; however, many argue that this will lead to an increase in crime rates. In my opinion, young people should live with their parents even after finishing school.

To begin with, people in their early stage of life become independent if they live on their own. A primary reason is that a juvenile can take decisions of life such as job, financial and further education by themselves. In addition, they become more mature. Also, living with a similar age group will develop their social circle, which will support them in future stages of life.

On the downside, youth becomes more emotional once they step out of their comfort zone. For example, a child is very much dependent on his parents, if he suddenly has more responsibilities, he would not cope up with it and hence will feel homesick. Similarly, a teenager might go in the wrong direction of their life. He will be influenced by easy money under wrong circumstances. To illustrate this, activities life theft, snatching, hacking and robbery are increased if parent’s proper guidance is not there. As a result, crime ratio will be much higher and youth will also spoil their life.

In conclusion, I believe that young people should continue to live with their parents even after they finish their studies. This would tend to a prosperous and crime free society in near future.