In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it ?

Not like early days the level of the crimes and the violent of the crimes also increased. We can found there are number of reasons for this.

First of all I think the mass media will responsible huge part of the increasing crimes and the level of the crimes. These days most of the movies are contain crime scenes and sometimes main plot of the movie will based on crime with violent. Not only the younger generation but also the small kids are also watching these movies and their mind will easily grab these crime scenes and sometimes they may try to experiencing these criminal activities by them self too.

Secondly most of the media channels try to find and highlight whatever the crime scene happened around the country. They often give considerable amount of time on their news telecast for describing this crime news. Even they are telecasting some special programs about crimes. For this they even using actors, simulating the crime scene to give realistic value for the program. This may also lead to rising level of the crimes and the violent. Same thing we can found in the newspaper media too.

I think Internet has been overcome all of above media which is the most responsible this social disaster. These days most of the people can easily access to the Internet and can found lots and lots of news, movies, articles and videos regarding crimes all over the world. Most of the terrorist organizations now using Internet to publish their crude and very inhumanity activities to the world.

To minimize these rising level of the crimes and the violent I think mass media and the journalists can do huge part and they have big role to act. They should not only think of their publicity and the income; they also should consider about the society. They should minimize showing this kind of news to general public. Moreover shouldn’t give priority for this type of news, news articles, photos, movies and programs on their channels.

On the other hand parents have inevitable responsibility on their younger as well as small kids to check what they are watching and what they are interesting about. Furthermore parents should guide their children to choose and do the good things not the bad things. They should instruct children how important are to be a honest, good person to society than be a criminal.