Many people have negative attitude towards learning. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to have a positive attitude?

Learning has been always vital to everyone. However, many people have negative attitude towards learning. In this essay, I will look into the causes for this phenomenon and provide some possible solutions.

There are certainly some reasons why many people have negative attitude towards learning. Firstly, the increase level of stress. As the level of educations has increased the standard, graduates are having more assignments from their courses. As a result, university students naturally feel tired and stressful because they need to finish those complicated assignments in order to get good grades. Secondly, average students have difficulties on their study. Lectures in University, in most cases, have many students participate in classrooms, therefore, it is hard for the lecturers to answer the questions and give feedback to all of the students due to the time limit of class schedule is set. Consequently, students will lose interest on their study.

Fortunately, there are some possible solutions can be done to encourage them to have a positive attitude. To start with, university should provide free tuition center to students. Active participation the free tuition classes, students will received more details and tips about the assignments and can have more understanding of the questions. Graduates therefore can progress more quickly and finish the assignments before the due date. Apart from this, university should increase more classrooms. Having more classroom can balance the number of students, therefore, every students can have the opportunity to ask questions and received feedback from lecturers immediately which motivate them to learn from mistakes.

In conclusion, although there are many people have negative attitude towards learning, it still have some solutions can be done to encourage students to have a positive attitude.