Many people have negative attitude towards learning. What are the reasons? What can be done to encourage them to have a positive attitude?

Learning is the pillar of developing oneself. However, a few numbers of people do not support learning. Monotonous education leads to fatigue and students start to lose their interest in studying.

Most people have the mentality to quickly finish the stage of studentship. Studying has become a phenomenon of achieving degrees and competition rather than acquiring knowledge. The education curriculum is responsible for such a mentality of mass people. For instance, in the South Asian countries educational institutions put more pressure fon splendid results without proper teaching.

It is worth mentioning that parents and teachers have significant roles in motivating children to flourish their creativity instead of asking them to stand first in their respective arena. Even society praises the one who holds enormous record-breaking scores. For this reason, there are many students who work really hard to fulfill their parent's dreams albeit their own dreams remain in the darkness.

The educational systems should be such that youngsters enjoy collecting information and know the application of the things that they received as in the form of a book or tutor's lecture. They should not feel the books as a burden. Parents should appreciate their kid's talents and help them to use their skills for betterment. Every successful man is committed to life long learning which is a wonderful fact of motivation for the young generation.

To recapitulate, proper guidance and appreciation with skilled teachers are the most important factors for building a positive attitude towards enlightenment. Here education pattern plays important roles. Therefore the teaching methods should be such that it helps the learners to understand what they are being taught and how to apply that knowledge for being successful.