Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums?

Globalization and liberalization, has made it possible for people to travel around the globe conveniently. More and more people are making trips to exotic and beautiful places throughout the year. One of the important locations in the destined place that they do not dare to miss is the museum. People visit museum for countless reasons and this essay would discuss some of them.

First and foremost, museums are the only tangible resources where we can get first-hand information about the history and the culture of the land. For instance, Egyptian museum in Cairo, exhibits over 120000 ancient objects including artefacts from palaces and tombs of kings and members of royal families. One cannot deny the aura when they visit such museum; it is as if we are travelling in separate age. In addition to these, museums preserve those things which are rare and beautiful and something about which the host country boast off. A person who has travelled to London but did not visit the Queen’s Gallery to view magnificent Kohinoor Diamond has not made worth the journey.

Moreover, when we travel to any place, it is for limited time period. The only way to know about the renowned destination and to experience them is through museums. To cite an example, the Museum Ship, located in Vishakhapatnam, India, helps us to understand the working of submarine and the navy, thus there is no need to pay an attendance to the naval command when there are other exciting things to do. Last but not least, museums are a means which is affordable by all and also helps in making acquaintance with other people.

To put in nutshell, museums are a reserve of wisdom. It is wise enough to explore the knowledge and to understand it when we travel to new places