Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Along the mass production era, since the industrial revolution, which had been approximately a half century ago, until now, people have been keeping mess the world up. The increasing number of factory development around the world—most of all in the whole capital city—is the one of the crucial cause of it. Whilst the factory development provides the greatest employment, it can not be denied that it also spread along so many bad effects in the nature wherever the factory is build.

The people consumption’s pattern also has changed all the way by the popularity of packaged foods that is also provided by the mass industrial production. The bad thing is that the most packages such as plastic package is hard to be absorbed by the soil which is just ended up in the some places as a useless sacks of rubbish. Day by day, the sacks of rubbish are always added to be a bunch of “rubbish mountain” that killed the nature surrounding it. This kind of problem has to be solved as soon as possible before it changes to be worse.

Government is the one who can control it by giving the new rule of production regulation. For instance, government can force the factories to produce the re-cycle package production with the hard punishment to the factory that disobey the rule, such as ban the factory that still produce the un-re-cycle materials. On the other hand, as a good society we also have to take the consideration of this, such as try to reduce the plastic package consumption.