Parent are best teacher, to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Unlike other animals, human beings are born illiterate. Their learning process starts from day one and continue until they die. In this process of learning, they encounter many people from whom they learn. Some people believe that parents are the best teachers while others negate this view. I personally believe that although parents play an important role in teaching their children, yet they are not the best teachers. In the upcoming paragraphs, both views are discussed.

Parents play a crucial role in making the future of their children. Psychologists suggest that approximately 90% of our personalities are developed during the age 5 to 11. This fact is also evident from practical life observations. For example, those children whose parents are illiterate and fail to provide proper guidance to their children during their childhood, fail to produce outstanding result in their practical life. On the other hand, children of professional and educated parents lead a successful life. Keeping in view this fact, one may conclude that parents are the best teachers.

On the other hand, had teacher been the best teachers there would not have been a need for schools, colleges and universities. Although, personality does play a vital role in our lives, yet we require other skills that help us in leading a successful life. For example, we require some technical and professional skills to earn our livelihood. For instant, parents may not be able to help their child in becoming a doctor or engineer. Such skills and education can only be acquired in a college or university.

Furthermore, there are many other skills that we learn them neither from parents nor from teachers. Some skills require real life experiences to learn them. For instant, one may not be able to understand the concept of fraud theoretically until he/she faces a fraud.

To conclude the topic, it is a fact that parents play an important role in the learning process of their children, however, there are other factors that help us in learning various aspect of life.