People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example: new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Many individuals have their own reasons going to university. It is believed that one of the reason is to gain qualification to be able to help them prepare for their future career. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why many people these days attending higher education.

First of all, many people are going to university and colleges because this is the most common way of acquiring proper education. The sole purpose of educational institutions is to ensure the proper theoretical and moral education to build the ideal citizen the country needs and this system in undeniably accepted by the society and people. The current society and educational structure is far different than it had been in the past where parents can arranged a private tutor to ensure their children’s education. For instance, a self-educated person could gain a good paying career in the past, however this is unlikely to happen nowadays due to more and more companies requiring a degree level.

Moreover, some people go to universities to expand their horizons or to improve their job position and salary. No one can deny that we are living in a very competitive world where most people always wanted to be on top of the ladder. For us to achieve our goal we have to secure the best qualification we can attain and by doing this we have to expand our knowledge by taking specialized courses in the university. Take, a nursing instructor for example, having a degree holder does not qualify to be mentor, a masteral diploma is essential before someone can provide a lecture to students.

In conclusion, some of the reasons people go to university are for career preparation and career advancement. As such whatever we believe behind attending universities or college's it is for one purpose and that is a step towards a better future.