Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

It is argued by many that women have more significant roles in nurturing their children than men. However, it is believed that men and women are not different rather both have equal responsibilities raising their offspring. They essay will discuss the significant role of both parents in caring of their children.

First of all, men's contribution when it comes to imbibing discipline is found to be more effective. This becomes important as the child's time management become a key to their behavioural traits and personality. For instance, ensuring the child to wake up on time, spend the right amount of time on studies, indoor and outdoor games can be better enforced by a father.On the other hand, women play a crucial role in child's emotional development as mother is the first person a child gets attached from birth.

Moreover, children tend to look up on their father being the head of the family. Nowadays, it is undoubtedly that most men are still the bread winner in the family and they are often perceived being the hero in the family. For example, being a father, they need to work hard for them to be able to provide the basic necessity like, food, clothing, good education and more. There struggles instil on young's mind and gives them the sense to strive hard in life.

In summary, it will be incorrect to draw a general conclusion that women make better parents than men. It is strongly convinced that regardless of gender it is the quality of parenting is more important.