Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Children's education is a hot topic that is raising a lot of questions - who should primarily raise the kids, men or women? It is argued that in most societies men leave this responsibility to women because they make better parents. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons why I do agree with this point of view.

From the beginning of societies, women were the ones taking care of the kids, staying at home and leaving men with the duty of providing for the family. this did not happen, though, because a woman makes a better parent than a man, but because she is more resilient: we, women, are born with the capability of taking care of another human being, as well as with the responsibility of growing one inside of us from the beginning. In order to secure the preservation of the species, Mother Nature gave us the maternal instinct to protect and nurture our children. Consequently, women are less aggressive and more prone to communicate with kids from the time they are little girls. Obviously, in raising children, a more patient, gentle manner is preferable than a more aggressive one. Although there certainly exists gentlemen and aggressive women, females are less likely to resort to violence in an attempt to solve problems.

But if we consider that all women are good for their children and men can not raise a kid properly then, perhaps, it would be a partial judgment: Isn't there any family where the mother has died or is not present and the father takes care of the children as well as works to provide for the family? Certainly, there are lots. In third world countries, fathers are comparatively more educated than the mothers and the take care of their children's education greatly. In conclusion, even though females and mothers are by nature more prone to educate their kids, a child needs the affection and caring of both father and mother.