People prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced ones. Why do you think this happens? Should the government support local film makers financially?

In the era of globalization, where progressing nations accepted the technology of developed nation for its own advancement. Promptly, there is a hot potato issue of foreign flicks in the people of progressing nations, they are anxious toward foreign flicks with the fact that, this can enhance their communication level and they update themselves with the new technology.

However, with the advancement in progressing nations, they start bequeath their services to the developed nations. However; while serving them, many people sense that they are not competent with their counterparts, to eradicate this issue people take off watching foreign flicks with an axiom that, they can better understand their language and commonly used slang's. For instance those who belong to non- English language countries, one can easily found them that they are perpetually busy watching foreign flicks to understand the host country language and their culture.

In addition to that, people are anxious for the foreign flicks by virtue of the technology with which they create better visualisation & sound effects, people usually don’t found them in the locally produced films. For Instance a movie “Fast and Furious” is produced in Hollywood, but prominent in every country, on the ground of its better visualisation shown in it and the sound effects given with every single movement.

Numerous people have an opinion that, local flick makers doesn't have that much funds to reap the benefits of modern technology, they should receive some financial assistance from government. But it is callous to believe that, they need financial assistance for modern equipment, when local flick makers are already earning revenue of 60-200 million from a flick. To conclude it, the flick makers don’t need any financial assistance they just need to change their way of perceiving.