Should animals be used in testing new drugs and procedures?

We are living in the age of materialism where everything is on the pace. Drugs are the need of daily life. Their importance cannot be ignored. Animals can be used in testing new drugs and procedures. By doing so medical services can be inhanced. But, personally i hold the view that, before giving priority to any idea we can puzzle over this.

Prima facie, I am making a beeline that animals are good source for science purpose. Their skins are very useful for making medicines and treatment of many harmful diseases. Moving ahead, I deem that animals are rich source of components which are used in various medicine. Consequently, they can be used in producing essential solvents and lead to development of medical techniques if tested.

On the flip side,negative points of this side cannot be hidden. During testing many times animals got trauma, sometime they die. This can be very dangerous to animal life. Moving on, some animals hold the religious prestige. So testing them is not so good. Instead of bringing development, this procedures can hurts people sentiments. Last but not least, scientists can provide as kind of drugs which people can addict to large extent.

At last, i think that their are strong arguments towards each view points, but issue is to finding more appropriate view among them. Finally, I make out that despite of its emphasis, their are many disadvantages of animals testing. Many countries do not provide ethical to used animals in procedures. So safety of animals is very important to protect social values. Instead of hurting animals, scientists have to bring other useful techniques to bring advancement in science field.