Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth with poorer nations by providing them with things such as food and education? Or is this the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens?

In this globalization era, most of people across the world have experienced the better rate of life than before by the variety of things which are provided in this modern era. In contrast, poverty is till the major problem that people globally face today. The high level of poverty in the world make some heated debate about whether the wealthy nations have to take actions to tackle this issue or it only the responsibility of the authorities if the poorer nations themselves. It has been my though that all people around the world, the citizens of wealthy or poor nations, have to cooperate in order to address this issue. This essay aims to explain more about it.

Besides all the luxury and joy in this modern era, poverty still becomes the epidemic in some poorer nations. When some people enjoy eating the variety of delicious food in the excellent restaurant, some people in other hemisphere suffer for only getting a piece of bread to eat. For example, people in Ethiopia where they have to suffer to get something to eat. Not only food, they also do not have the easy access to get the very basic needs such as clean water, clothes and education. Although their government has done everything to solve the problem, it is still hard for them. Because the government also lack of the well-educated human resources and financial supports in order to implement the proper policy.

On the other hand, the wealthy nations, which have only a small level of poverty in their home, have everything they need in their daily life. Even they have more than enough to give to their citizens. The rich nations actually have the responsibility to solve the poverty issue, not only for the good of the poorer nations, but also for the shake of their own interest. Because in the fact, when the gap between the wealthy and the poor nations become wider, the rich nations will also get the negative impacts. For instance, as the USA becomes the powerful industrial country, they need other nations to consume their products. When the poor level in some countries becomes higher, they economic capability becomes weaker, and it will make global economic chaos. Moreover, the United Nations already committed to plan the sustainable development program in order to create the global governance. This plan can only be achieved if the wealthy nations can work together to take into account this problem.

To sum up, the economic and social issues, such as poverty, in some nations become the responsibility of all people in the world. As the global citizens, the problem in some nations has to be tackled down together in order to minimize the bad impacts in the future.