Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth with poorer nations by providing them with things such as food and education? Or is this the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens?

It is possible to some extent that the nations which are wealthier can release some of it either by releasing some funds to the one's which are poorer.This could benefit the poorer nations and also improve their economic standards.

On one hand,Though all the nations which are good enough will never come forward as there might be some bad relations with the other nations which effected them in history,like for example Pakistan has shortage of food so India which is a neighboring country tried to help them but never accepted as they both had rivalries in the past,similarly united states if suppose has in any crisis they would never take help from china as they both had issues in the past.So such kind of barriers come in between two nations first even if they are in need of help for each other.Although,some nations do come forward and support such as Africa has a lower food production and their education system is also poor but the most of the nations releases fund every year to give food and education was made them easy by inviting their students to other countries making free cost and many scholarships which could help them in a better way.

On the other hand,Even the nations which are wealthier share their amount to help the poorer one's the government should also take initiative to develop and look after the people of it's own.The help can bring up the economic status to some extent for a short time but later the standards can be increased only by the government by improving the relations with other countries,developing the education system in the nation by setting up schools and colleges from the funds which are getting and increasing the amount of employment which could help them to earn for the food and living.This could also raise the standards and friendly relations with the rest of the nations and trading of food products between two could improve the development in both economically and financially.

To sum up,if a government cannot afford of welfare and care for nation because of poverty or drought then another nations with highly power and wealth should be involved in providing any products or certain facilities to make their lives better.