People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Drugs are basically uses by people to relieve from a pain caused by disease which are legal and the illegal drugs which people tend to do is for more fun and it is kind of a addiction which currently observed by the present youth.However there is both drugs used by them but most of it is illegal one.

Firstly,This is one of the thing which is experienced by most of the youth in all over the world irrespective of their age and there is no one who really thinks to reduce the consumption of it.Although parents and family members of society are one of the reasons why the youth is trying to take the drugs.For example,a child sees his father taking drugs everyday infront of him and one day he actually finds one at home where he got a feeling to try which he did and right after that everyday he started stealing money and buying outside.Even there are people on roads who use the drugs infront of children and influence the child to try it.Although there are drugs in most of the medicines for example,to treat cardio-vascular problems often the patient is given drugs to overcome his pain and even in a hospital when a patient is amputated he is often treated however these are legal once authorized by the issue of government which also has some effect to the body in the future.

Apart from the influence of both legal and illegal usage of drugs today, several methods should be considered. First, parents should discipline children to distinguish illegal and legal drugs so that they would not be confused when encountering them. Second, teachers should provide helpful information to students about the effects of drugs to develop a better awareness of them. Eventually, governments need to get involved in banning illegal drugs, which prevents local citizens from using them in the first place. Consequently, they not only become less dependent on drugs but also develop a healthier lifestyle.

In conclusion,would suggest that parents can give freedom but also need to restrict and keep an eye on their child if they are doing any such wrong things and make them aware of the consequences caused if they are influenced by such drugs and teach them that life can be enjoyed in different ways rather than addicted to things which effect their health as well as life.