People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Drugs are basically uses by people to relieve from a pain caused by disease which are legal and the illegal drugs which people tend to do is for more fun and it is kind of addiction which now observed by the present youth.However there is both drugs used by them but most of it is illegal one.

Firstly,This is one of the thing which is experienced by most of the youth in all over the world irrespective of their age and there is no one who really thinks to reduce the consumption of it.Although parents and family members of society are one of the reasons why the youth is trying to take the drugs.For example,a child sees his father taking drugs everyday in front of him and one day he actually finds one at home where he got a feeling to try which he did and right after that everyday he started stealing money and buying outside.Even there are people on roads who use the drugs in front of children and influence the child to try it.Although there are drugs in most of the medicines such as,to treat cardio-vascular problems often the patient is given drugs to overcome his pain and even in a hospital when a patient is amputated he is often treated however these are legal once authorized by the issue of government which also has some effect to the body in the future.

Secondly,the effects by the usage of drugs for the young people are many such as they lack in terms of education,they don't bother about the career and parents are also one of the reason who barely cares about the child they don't really give importance to them probably made them do such things without any fear.The pocket money which the young people is given for good purpose is ruining their life with the usage of drugs.The only solution is that parents realize the importance of the life of their child and it is never late to stop them doing and send them to a rehabilitation centre.The government should also take initiative by providing awareness about the youth drugs abuse and most of the colleges and universities has to look after their students who are trying to use it.Even if they are caught necessary action has to be taken so that other won't follow the same for example,there was a friend of mine who was very brilliant and his friends made him use the drugs to try for once but he instead regularly used and became so addictive that he has sent to rehabilitation centre his entire career is spoiled and parents with broken heart blames that it is their mistake to give the freedom.

In conclusion,would suggest that parents can give freedom but also need to restrict and keep an eye on their child if they are doing any such wrong things and make them aware of the consequences caused if they are influenced by such drugs and teach them that life can be enjoyed in different ways and not addicted to things which effect their health as well as life.