People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In recent years, using drugs have been receiving a great deal of public attention since the number of youngsters have a experience to use both legal and illegal drugs at early age are increasing. Although this problem can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solution can be considered to address this.

There are a reason why more and more young people use drug in the modern day society. First, since parents and others use drug, young people have easily reason to do same thing. In fact, when parents use drug for a long time, their children can easily see that bad action, which allow them think they have a chance to try it. Therefore, it can affect badly to children. This means that children can easily get addicted to use drug until they lose their mind, which allow them to lose their jobs and burden finance.

Nevertheless, government can have some solutions for this problem. First, in order to have strict laws, young people do not have opportunity to try drugs. For instance, the governments should ban using illegal drugs such as heroin and give strong punishments even people can go to jail for a long time, which make them feel scare and do not use drug anymore. Second, if the government use their media such as television or the Internet to advertise drawbacks from drugs, people can easily understand disadvantages in drugs. Plenty of evidence suggest that younger watch these advertisement everyday, which can affect strongly their mind and remain them not use drugs anymore.

In conclusion, the effect is very bad when young people use both legal and illegal drugs. By considering all pros and cons, the government can make the best solutions.