In some countries the average worker is obliged to retire at the age of 55, while in others people can work until they are 65 or 70. Until what age do you think people should be encouraged to remain in paid employment? Give reasons for your answers.

The dynamics of work scenario have been changed rampantly over the years. In some countries people retire at the age of 55, while in others people can work until 65 or 70. In my perception, an individual must be allowed to work at the age of 65 and the same has been discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with,of late, it has been seen that people are allowed to work only up to the age of 55.This scenario must be change because with the passage of time life expenses increased at a wild pace and to fulfil the day-to-day needs, one should have certain amount of penny in his/her pocket.In countries like India, government employees are bound to work up to age of 58 only however,numerous efforts are taken by the new government to increase the retirement age. Facts and figures shows that in general an individual is fit and fine at the age of 60 and able to work efficiently so consequently, he/she should be allowed to work.

Moving further, proactive measures must be taken to impart the encouragement among people. Substantial efforts are taken by government for an illustration flexibility in the work scenario , one has the flexibility to increase his/her retirement age.An individual may also take the pre-retirement whenever he/she feels like.Moreover, the rising prices are the pain in the neck and to cope with this severe problem, one must work up to age of 60 and more.

To recapitulate, I will emphasize that one should as much as he/she can to fullfill the desire of himself/herself or the family.