In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight.

In some countries children begin formal education at age of four, while in other countries school starts when children are seven or eight year old. Which option is better to educate people in their early ages?

First of all, Scientist are testing children to learn their ability in each age group. It is normal that 4 year old child cannot read or write. Due to this fact school program should be designed according to abilities of age groups. Students can be successful on the condition that they study appropriate materials in each class, otherwise, even the most talented student is vulnerable.

In the first case, school syllabus should contain things like games to develop children`s logic. Reading and writing skills should be taught at that age. this curriculum will prepare good condition for future education. In the second view, Children start education at the age of 7 or 8. Success of this children is depend on their background. Before this age they should acquire many important skills such as reading and writing, doing simple arithmetic calculations like 7+8. If they did not improved this skills, studying will be very difficult for them. They should attend preschool courses or parents can teach their children to master this abilities.

From my point of view, Both of these options can be equally successful since children who start education at the age of 7 or 8 should be prepared before at their early ages. In the second view, age of 4 is suitable to teach literacy and some basic calculations. As a result , in both cases children are in the same level. Owing to this, both groups can achieve good degrees in future.