Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

What the best approach is regarding to enhancement of public health has long been the subject of intense debates. There are some people who believe on effects of sports facilities, while on the other hand, some others argue that this approach is insufficient, and some other measures must be followed. In following I will discuss both ideas and I will proceed with my own opinion in fourth paragraph.

First of all, building increasingly sports complexes has been considered by many countries, specially developed countries as a positive measure. No one can argue that sports have a vital role in human health. According to a recent research conducted by Harvard University, lack of physical activity has equal adverse effects on human body as smoking. Hence, undoubtedly, sports facilities are the best way to encourage people to perform regular physical activities.

However, there are other people who have different point of view toward public health. In that matter, they believe that emphasizing on increasing sports complexes is a wrong measure, in fact, there are other actions that could be done to enhance public health such as, promoting healthy diet or considering hygiene in our daily lives, and even building hospitals is an effective measure, after all we should also consider those who already have health problem. Moreover, improving air pollution is very important, as we all know that inhalation of clean air would improve public health dramatically.

Finally, I think both side of argument have valid points. To make my point clear I must say to have an outstanding public health we ought to consider all the practical measures and none of the actions mentioned above merely can be effective