Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that every single child needs to get prepared to be a good member of society. The question, however, is that how is responsible in this regard. There are people who argue that it is the parents’ responsibility, while on the other hand, there are others who believe on the role of school, and they say this is the place for children to get prepare for community. In following I will explore both ideas and I will proceed with my own opinion in the fourth paragraph.

First of all, no one can deny the importance of parent’s role in children’s upbringing. In fact, parents have direct influence on children trending. The main reason is that children have the most interaction with their parents in their formative years. Therefore, parents are able to teach their children the basic principles for being good member of community, things such as; the importance of ethics and morals, equity, justice, respect to elders and every necessities for being a good and respectable member of society.

However, there are other people who say that school is the place who has the most influence on children. They argue that after the certain age children usually would not listen to their parents as much as they listen to their teachers and their counterparts. Hence, it is the responsibility of schools’ authorities to provide such programs in favor of teaching children how to behave in community. In addition, they even can include such training programs in the students’ curriculum.

Nonetheless, I strongly believe preparing children for society is a delicate issue, and to conduct an effective measure we must use all the tools we have in hand. Accordingly, I think both school and parents ought to cooperate side by side, and do their best in this matter. Only then we can be confident that our children will be good and respectable within the society.

To sum up, it seems to me that both opinions have valid points, and I am partially agree with both opinions but I believe that only combination of both opinions would be the solution to the issue.