Some people suggest that universities focus on practical subjects, but not theoretical subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, it is said that universities focus on practical subjects or theoretical subject for the sake of student’s future. Although this background inevitably leads controversy to people wherein stand both advantages and disadvantages regarding this issue, I absolutely that the universities should concentrate on practical subjects which will be used for people’s jobs because the people who learn the practical subjects can get jobs easily. Additionally, they help people adapt on their job fast.

To begin with, the practical subjects such as computer and graphic arts subject matter education have given plenty of professional knowledge to students. They make the students get job easier than others. For example, it is reported in Korea that unemployment rate of young people who learn practical subjects in school is lower than others, for the young people already know and learn what they are good at and want to do in university. Therefore, the practical subjects are helpful for people to get jobs easily.

In addition, utilitarian subjects help people adapt to their first job because they learn how to do the work in school. Some companies have probation period for new employees. However, those who learned the utilitarian subjects get used to their first job fast without training. Thus, the practical subjects get people to adapt to their job.

In conclusion, despite the fact that theoretical subjects are of remarkable importance, I definitely believe that practical subjects should be focused on in university because people who learn them in school get jobs easily. Moreover, they help people adapt on their job quickly.