Some people think that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines or other products for human use. Others, however, criticize this as animal cruelty. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, people are bombard with the information of animal products and experiments. However, people hold different views regard whether human beings should continuously use animals for various purposes. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be discussed.

On one hand, it is widely accepted that there is no other like animals who have made an enduring contribution to human society for centuries. This is particularly true in the case of animal experiments. Because animals have similar cell structures as human being, so that scientists are able to perform all kinds of researches on them for the sake of human welfare. For example, if a lab-rat is immune to the virus with the help of a new medicine, then this effect can be implemented in human bodies as well. At the same time, for animals such as mice that can breed at an astonishing rate, it provides us with sufficient test subjects, which potentially boost the productivity of research.

On the other hand, however, animal rights groups claim that animals should no longer be used for human use. A number of findings reveal that those ‘test-subjects’ suffer an enormous amount of pain in the laboratories in the name of science. For instance, several rabbits were injected with cancer cell for antibody researches and died needlessly. Nevertheless, it is rather inhuman to use humans as test subjects. Therefore, it is our moral responsibility to reduce the pain and make experiments as human as possible.

To conclude, in view of the merits of animal experiments, it would be very difficult for us to ban this practice. Conversely, we may ask those organizations to sign concordats that compel them to be clear on why, how and when animals are used in experiments.